AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(390 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1171
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

390 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

-

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770 per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1171 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 619
    • 358
    • 85
    • 51
    • 58

1-20 of 390 Reviews

  • Dianna R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At 4 in the morning, it was very difficult to figure out exactly where to go - I think there may be construction?? but there were not clear signs saying you needed to pull up around the back or what to do when you got there. I was super impressed with the staff though in helping us.

  • Frederick L. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    I was not aware that the main garage is currently closed, and the signage, at an hour when there was no daylight, was not helpful. I had a few panicky moments when I thought the place was closed for good.

  • Kathleen S K. May 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your advertisements should clearly state that cars are parked in an open air lot. When we arrived, the lot attendant was very attentive. When we returned, the lot attendant was not attentive, did not help anyone with bags, did not communicate well with passengers. For instance, we left the main airport grounds and we thought we were going to the parking lot. However, we returned to the International Terminal. He should have let us know why we returned. We arrived at the International Terminal, he stopped for a nanosecond then drove off to the parking lot. The biggest issue, however, was when we retrieved our luggage we called you and got a recording saying your voicemail box was full and try again later. This was after Midnight this morning ? Luckily when we walked over to the pick-up spot, an Avistar van there. Your voicemail box used for arriving passengers should never be full. How are passengers supposed to get a hold of you?

  • Carol G. May 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    Sad to say I have used Avistar for some years and considering the state of affairs at the lot now I am not sure I wold use them in the future. They could not even take a cash payment! Wait time at the airport was unacceptable as well. It took less time to get through customs and get my luggage than it did for us waiting on the shuttle.

  • Isaac R. May 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    this is the first time I need to wait more than 40 min at the airport. I was surprised, Avistar always had timely service. I believe they are updating the facilities. They dropped two days off the charges. Nice! I will give them a second chance.

  • Rod R. May 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    Morning staff was extremely rude! Access to entrance not clearly marked! We were unaware of construction (which should be on the website!) so we drove around a few times before we figured it out! Many customers were outraged as we were. We just made it to check in and we arrived 2 hours before! There was a couple there in front of us that had been there and HOUR because their keys were LOST! How does that happen!

  • Joseph R. May 8th, 2015

    verified customer

    Waited over 30 minutes to get picked up from the terminal. This is definitely not a place you want to go to if you want fast service.

  • Theresa N. May 7th, 2015

    verified customer

    easy to use. Found good deals on parking.

  • Kelly J. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I am very disappointed in the post service that I am receiving. My full set of keys was not returned to me. I only received my car key. I called at 7:45 this morning and was told that I would receive a call back and I still have not received the call. I am beginning to wonder if I need to change my locks at my house. Since your employees would have my address and all of my house keys.

  • Charles E. May 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was the worse experience that I have ever had with parking at O'Hare.

  • Becky C. May 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    AviStar was diffuse to reach. Phone kept going to voice mail. The morning of my flight I finally reached someone and was told it was a higher rate and explained I couldn't get through on the phone and had some questions since I had never used them before. I reluctantly made the reservation online and paid via PayPal. I got there and they were building a new facility so I had to drive around the building on loose gravel and was told that due to construction at their facility it was outside storage. At that point, I'm pretty committed. Shuttle waited for me and it was about a 15 minute drive to the terminal, but there was a one spot shuttle drop, to the terminal. Driver said it was due to Ohare construction and all shuttles were being detoured. So it was a long walk, but it was fine until then. When I returned, it was a FIASCO (in all caps, clearly yelling). I called AviStar (4x I got voice mail and not a person and I kept calling and calling and asking ORD personnel for directions) when I landed as instructed and had an extremely long walk to the Hilton where every shuttle for every off site car company, hotel, taxi and tons of lost people looking for a ride were gathered. When AviStar finally came, there wasn't a spot on the curb for parking in the loading zone, so driver grabbed my bag and held up incoming traffic and we quickly borded. He said the construction was a mess, but very nice and helpful and it wasn't an AviStar issue and I recognized that. So we drove back to the facility and my car was waiting which was great. But the AviStar construction caused a shuttle bus to be converted to their "office" so everyone is standing outside the bus one at a time waiting for our keys. You can't even sit in the bus/office because all the keys are in boxes along the seat. It's madness. Turns out, the online reservation was a "deposit" despite the show this receipt to the parking attendant at AviStar that you need to enter the facility....so I was surprised that I had to pay the balance. I felt confident it had been paid. It's a weird receipt if you reserve on-lime. Beware! So standing in line at the bus/office took soooooo long because each person had to pay and their little laptop manned by one person was on overload. My car was filthy and required a $15 car wash I found on my travels home because again it was stored outside and obviously under a tree and a bird that needs to have a gastronomic check up. I wouldn't recommend AviStar simply because they did not care. Construction was the excuse for the phone issues and dirty car and office shuttle bus. The price was the same and the service wasn't. You can store your car anywhere, but you pay for service and storage. All you get here is storage that is a PITA.

  • Harish B. May 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Most horrible parking

  • Amy V. April 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    Good value, all but one employee very considerate. Woman who checked us out was very non-communicative, just wanted to get her job done like she hated what she was doing.

  • Robin H. April 23rd, 2015

    verified customer

    The customer service was horrible. I have used this service many times, but never flying United. When I called to verify I was in the right spot waiting the lady said yes. After 20 minustes I called back, and she confirmed I was in the right spot. But when I called again in 10 minutes I was asked to hold and left on hold for 5 minutes. I was furious. When I callled again another girl answered and apologized and informed me I was in the wrong location. I wasted 45 minutes overall with bad information. When I got to the office I was not apoligized to from the person who gave me bad information, rather she glared at me. The other person was great. What terrible service. Or at least say, I made a mistake, I am sorry. I could accept that. Please work on your training of staff.

  • Melissa G. April 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    They were great taking me there. Very prompt and friendly. However, on my arrival home, I tried calling the number to arrange my pick up at the airport and no one answered the phone. The shuttle did arrive (although I was unable to get ahold of anyone). Upon arrival to the location, all doors were locked with a notice that the city had closed the building saying that it could not be occupied. My car was pulled up front, left unlocked, and no one was around nor were there any signs stating were to go to get my key. Turns out they were running the business from a shuttle bus on the other end of the property. Once I figured out what was going on, I was able to get my key and leave. Not quite the experience I was hoping for.

  • Tamela R. April 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    Great price even if it is not the lowest available. I received excellent service. They made sure I knew exactly where they would pick me up when I returned. Everyone was very pleasant. Will definitely use this service again.

  • Todd K. April 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Car came back filthy, dirty, dusty, bird poop all over. What's up?

  • Thomas S. April 13th, 2015

    verified customer

    Very slow to pick me up from the airport - we waited 20-25 minutes before the Avistar shuttle showed up

  • Molly D. April 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Dropping off my car was great. The shuttle came quickly and dropped me off exactly where I needed to be. My return was much less smooth. The shuttle took 30 minutes to arrive at the airport. Then when we got back to the parking lot, it took another 30+ minutes to get my car.

  • Jon M. B. April 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Things from the delivery and pick-up went very well

1-20 of 390 Results