AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(358 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 610
    • 343
    • 81
    • 44
    • 47
  • My Tuyen Q. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Worse experience ever. Very rude attendants. Asked me if I wanted the car to park indoor or outdoor and didn't let me know that I had to pay more for outdoor parking. I don't care about the extra but I don't like the hidden fee like this.

  • David C. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    It was our worst experience with airport parking lots. When we arrived I tried to called to let them know that we have arrived..no one answered the phone for over 30 minutes. I called 26 times before someone picked up the phone!!! The woman was very rude on the phone, gave us the wrong direction to the pick up area. It was 9 deg outside and we had to walk around 20 minutes in freezing cold with 2 young kids. I found out from the driver that there is actually an easier inside route to the shuttle pick up area. When we got there the car was not ready....it was advertised that the car was supposed to be running, warmed up and snow cleaned.....after some wait, the guy went and brought the car....all the windows to the car were open,,snow was in the car and the snow on the windows were NOT cleaned....he intentionally did that because we complained about the poor service!!! We will never use AVistar!!!! We are frequent travelers and we were looking for airport parking service in Chicago as we just moved here....we will look elsewhere!!! I Will Also post this on trip advisor and yelp!!! And I have never done that!!! Those guys you hired to work at AVistar should be fired!!!!

  • Keely L. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    I was left on hold for over 15 minutes, the driver was nice but my car was not warm.

  • Genelle J. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have been using Avistar for over 4 years and this is the first time I have ever encountered a mess like this.

  • Uma S. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    service was excellent.We misplaced our ticket but still were able to get car in time.

  • Mary Ann P. December 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    My concern is how do I know for sure that my car was actually kept in the COVERED area if I prepaid?

  • Carey P. December 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very good.

  • Stephen S. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    Parking was good, and the lot staff cleaned the snow off the car for us.

  • Mary M. December 9th, 2013

    verified customer

    I'll never take a limo again. This service is too convenient.

  • Carl A. December 6th, 2013

    verified customer

    When I was departing O'Hare, the shuttle driver didn't appear to have any concern regarding passengers departure times. There was another couple on the shuttle that had a sense of urgency in getting to their terminal, but he decided to very, very slowly leave the shuttle to empty a little waste basket and then very slowly returned and then made everyone on the shuttle wait for another 5 to 10-minutes. When asked about this, he said he was waiting for more passengers that never came causing the other couple some distress. He was nice, but should have been more responsive to the passengers needs.

  • Niall F. December 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Great Service! I was little nervous about leaving my keys though

  • Mary G. November 21st, 2013

    verified customer

    Had to wait about 10 minutes for the return shuttle.

  • King P. November 17th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very good service

  • Janet M. November 14th, 2013

    verified customer

    Everyone I dealt with at Avistar was very courteous. The Dispatcher was very nice when I had to call back because I forgot the directions she gave me and I had lost all my documents I was suppose to hold on to. Everything worked out well for me. Thank-you.

  • Dennis T. November 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    Departing - all airport parking & shuttle personnel, etc. were very good! Return Arrival -- waited almost an hour for the shuttle. Called twice to remind the dispatcher. Driver was discourteous. Dante, manager at airport parking offered no apology, was also impolite and rude. We own a travel company and have often recommended Avistar Parking at O'Hare to our clients. Don't think we'll do that anymore!

  • Anita M. November 4th, 2013

    verified customer

    Return trip pickup was very, very slow. Had not encountered this before.

  • Shana H. October 28th, 2013

    verified customer

    It's not clear of where you should go once you give your car to the attendant (he doesn't seem to speak very good english). Also, there seems to be a lack of manpower that interferes with the efficiency of checkout. The cashier wasn't very courteous. Like I said, it was my first time using this parking company and I did not like it that everyone expected me to know what to do next.

  • Kristie D. October 27th, 2013

    verified customer

    personnel are great! no waiting...great

  • Lynn G. October 24th, 2013

    verified customer

    Loved the movie and tv series theme song quiz? Great guy.

  • Robert A. October 16th, 2013

    verified customer

    I missed the Avistar parking lot on Mannheim Road on my first approach despite looking very closely for it. Found it easily after I turned around however.

41-60 of 358 Results