AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(385 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1162
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.2

385 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1162 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.2

    • 618
    • 354
    • 84
    • 49
    • 57

21-40 of 385 Reviews

  • Nelson C. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    had to wait too long for bus on return, takes a while to get to terminal from parking garage, great to have car running when return,

  • Stuart R. March 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    The gentleman met us right after we entered, removed our luggage and brought it to the shuttle, took us to the terminal, removed our luggage. This took a total of about 10-15 minutes. The return trip involved us calling for the shuttle, waiting about 5 minutes for it to arrive, carried our luggage on to the bus, returned us to the base, brought the luggage into the office, checked out and went to our car that was waiting. great experience.

  • Michael K. March 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    The parking was OK. I was talked into using their car wash service. It’s a big scam and disappointment. Moreover when I tried to complain, I was given a run around and an offer to wait while they call a “guy” to come and fix a car. Obviously I was not eager to wait after the flight.

  • RAKESH H. March 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    the other parking lots help you to keep the luggage in the car no help was offered

  • Thomass H. March 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    Fast efficient, friendly, service. Thank you

  • Steven L. March 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    The staff is courteous and they get you to were you're going on time. The bottled water on the table is a good idea.

  • Alan M. March 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    it took over an hour to pick us up from airport. had to call a second time to see if the driver was on his way. many other companies had multiple shuttles picking up their customers. considering using one of these companies the next time.

  • Mary G. October 24th, 2014

    No complaints on the shuttle. The driver was ready to go within 15 minutes of our arrival to the office. Upon return I sent a text to say I had arrived and with no delay the driver was back around within 15 minutes. The shuttle and parking garage was clean, safe and the driver was courteous. He even asked about the flight. You can't beat the rate and even better you can't beat the "Customer Service"!

  • Kurt Alan E. August 17th, 2014

    verified customer

    Shuttle wait times on pick up were long and the vehicle was packed. With the other parking services we've used, the shuttle trip was nonstop, but with Avistar, we had to stop at a hotel before stopping at the parking area, which was where the majority of the customers onboard were headed. We won't use Avistar again.

  • Luke P. August 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Fast pickup and had auto ready to go. Excellent customer service. Will use again.

  • Carol P. August 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    Use your parking every time we have to take a flight and like the service you have.

  • Mark K. August 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    First time, i was appreciative at 3am!!! Will be back again soon. Several weeks in point of fact.

  • Marijo K. August 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    I will consider not using Avistar again as the last 2 times I used them the wait time was about 20-30 minutes. The shuttle takes to long to pick up at the airport.

  • Ellen H. August 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service, personnel were very professional. Only problem I encountered was upon leaving Terminal 2 I was to go to door D. The doors went from C to E, the elevator was located between. Figured out to go downstairs but that little problem can be extremely confusing for some people.

  • Don R. August 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Whether going to or coming from the airport, you guys are smooth , efficient, prompt, and courteous. The price is among the lowest. We think you are great.

  • Christy D. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent service! Thank you!!

  • Matthew S. July 14th, 2014

    verified customer

    It's been a year or so since we last used the service. I lied it better when the Van picked you up at the arrival door versus having to walk with luggage to the pick up spot by the Hilton.

  • Robert O. July 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45 minutes for a shuttle at O'Hare for Avistar. I thought they had gotten their act together. I think honestly is the best policy. Don't say a shuttle is right on the way if it isn't. Be honest. I think all of us waiting would be better served and understand if the person would say the they are running behind rather than make us think that the shuttle will be there shortly.

  • Benjamin C. July 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar (chicago) was very late picking up me and my family after calling several times and waiting almost an hour they finally showed up (only about 40 other people were waiting as well...... not their best service. Will have to weigh my options when we travel again.....

  • Randy T. May 24th, 2014

    I have been using Avistar weekly since the beginning of the year. I do not have any issues with the vehicle drop off or pickup. My main issue is the 30-60 minute wait I have been experiencing weekly for the last month or two. They advertise 5-10 minute waits, but that is simply not the case. They simply need to put more shuttles on the road. It really ticks everyone off (who is waiting), to see Avistar's competitors 3-4 times before we get our ride. I can't speak for everyone else, but my time is valuable to me and my 2 hour car ride home awaits.....

21-40 of 385 Results