AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(408 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1196
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating


408 Reviews


Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total


Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 


Breakdowns based on 1196 ratings

  • Overall Rating


    • 627
    • 363
    • 88
    • 56
    • 62

1-20 of 408 Reviews

  • Helen B. September 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    My departure was not a positive experience. There wasn't enough staff. They were doing the best they could. It took almost an hour before I could get to the airport

  • Karrie S. September 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was the worst experience ever. I have used aviator in the past. This time makes me not want to use them again. First off took them 13 minutes to address me and take my keys.mthere was a long line waiting for the shuttle. A shuttle driver arrived and said I am off the clock will be another 15 to 20 minutes before a shuttle. At this point I had already been there 15 minutes and I was not going to fit on the next shuttle. So I wound up calling a uber with another guest in front of me or I would have missed my flight. Then on the way back I called for a shuttle they said they were dispatching someone and it would be no more than 15 minutes. After 40 minutes I called and said another 8 minutes which turned into 15. If I had known this I would have goten another uber to my car. Then to top it off my car front fender is scuffled and looks like it hit or scraped something. Being that I had just picked up my car from the body shop from a accident I am 100% sure this was not from me. I am very unhappy.

  • Ling L. September 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    officer was especially helpful when I lost my parking ticket. He quickly found my record and had the car ready for me to pick up. Thank you very much

  • Susan R. September 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    I had a hard time finding it cause of construction, etc. my IPhone service Siri didn't recognize Mannheim or the name of the lot (frustrating) but now I know where you are!

  • Thomas R. September 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    I called from the airport 5 times and got no answer when I needed to have the shuttle pick me up. After I finally got through and after they dropped me off, my car was not ready because they couldn't find it!

  • Glen F. August 31st, 2015

    verified customer

    Not having the covered garage available was a surprise. Thanks for having the car washed prior to our return.

  • Boaz K. August 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    AviStar is a mess now. The place is poorly maintained and the service is bad at best. I will not park there until they fix the place and the service, maybe never again.

  • Michelle P. August 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    I use Avistar all of the time and always have a great experience. Im not sure where my car was parked this time but there was so much bird droppings when I picked up my truck I had to stop at carwash on the way home.

  • Samuel R. August 16th, 2015

    verified customer

    The lot was under construction but still fully futional. They were ready for us when we arrived to drop off the vehicle. Waited only a few minutes before our ride left for airport. We called at the baggage area for our ride back. We waited under five minutes at shuttle waiting area. My vehicle was ready for me by the time we reached the lot. We loaded up and completed our transaction in the office trailer. On our way with in a few minutes. We have used them 5 times in the last 3 years and will continue to use them next time.

  • Susan R. August 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    Your construction has made it more difficult - I hope you get it done soon as I would like to park with you again but not sure if things don't improve that I will.

  • Loraine K. July 21st, 2015

    verified customer

    We where not told the place was under construction and all cars would be parked outside. My truck was a filthy mess when we got back. Not happy

  • MICHAEL A L. July 17th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was covered in bird crap. Not a couple spots. At least 10 different bombs. Used them once before with no issue. They must have parked it under a nest.

  • Gay W. July 14th, 2015

    verified customer

    My car was damaged while in the lot, appears someone backed into it or it was backed into something. I was not made aware of it by the lot. I discovered it before I left and a report had to be filed, pictures taken and I have to have letter from Avistar before I can get damage repaired. And I had to pay for balance of parking - that seemed wrong given my car was damaged while in lot. Will see what happens with claim, but probably won't park in lot again, and I have been for several years.

  • Kristen K. July 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    Driver was wonderful. He also works at Wallypark and he is extremely friendly and personal. I am a flight attendant and found out my mother passed away very unexpectedly while on a trip. He was the driver who picked me up that day and I'll never forget the kindness he showed me. Each time I see him he asks how I and my family are doing. You are very lucky to have him. I believe his name is George. Thank you!

  • Lisa M. July 10th, 2015

    verified customer

    The service loses customer service 'points' for not dropping us at the terminal, not mentioning it in advance, and not having wheelchairs available due to the added distance. It was extremely difficult for my husband to complete the walk to the terminal. We had arranged a wheelchair to be waiting for him at the terminal counter. The office / check-in and check-out is a bit chaotic. I attribute that to the company being temporarily displaced from the main facility.

  • Debra S. July 6th, 2015

    verified customer

    Car was not ready when I arrived at lot.

  • Kelley J. July 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    understaffed. long wait times. Not recommended.

  • Joanne S. July 2nd, 2015

    verified customer

    appears to be under renovation

  • Dianna R. June 30th, 2015

    verified customer

    At 4 in the morning, it was very difficult to figure out exactly where to go - I think there may be construction?? but there were not clear signs saying you needed to pull up around the back or what to do when you got there. I was super impressed with the staff though in helping us.

  • Frederick L. June 22nd, 2015

    verified customer

    I was not aware that the main garage is currently closed, and the signage, at an hour when there was no daylight, was not helpful. I had a few panicky moments when I thought the place was closed for good.

1-20 of 408 Results