AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(540 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1374
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

540 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $900per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1374 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 651
    • 395
    • 114
    • 83
    • 131

1-20 of 540 Reviews

  • Wayne Bradley B. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Only reason wait was long was due to confusion of where to wait at airport first time flying ohare was not familiar with shuttle pickup.

  • Terri R. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Definitely will use your service in the future.

  • Kevin R. July 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    It seemed very unorganized when we arrived. On our return we waited an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. I called 3 times while waiting and kept being told 5 minutes. Never again will I use them or recommend them to my clients.

  • Chris G. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The check-in process was quick and easy. When we returned from our trip, the wait time was a bit longer than we had hoped, but not terrible. What was nice was that my car was right up front waiting for me when we arrived back at the lot. We were in and out in less that 5 minutes once we arrived at the lot.

  • Mokita W. July 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Courteous staff. But a bit of a wait for shuttle. Pick up location in front of the Hilton was a bit confusing with all other shuttles there.

  • Patricia C. July 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Avistar is my go-to parking facility

  • Shamara C. July 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    No attendant at the initial check in. Had to wait and just went inside myself to get help. Someone inside helped without question.

  • April M. July 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Upon arrival to lot on day of departure there were no attendants on the lot. No indication of what to do. Finally a shuttle arrived and the driver was quite helpful. He handled my car as well as a couple more before taking us to the airport. Pick up upon return was quick. Car was ready and checkout easy. Everyone was very nice.

  • Marsha P. July 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    They are located in a small trailer on a lot that needs work. The text they provided did not work and it took three tries before they answered the phone to pick us up. One person working in the trailer so there is a wait and I had to tell her my rate as they had it $20 higher.

  • James L. July 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    lot not a problem, although the car was covered in dust upon return? wait time at airport on return over 45 minutes, with poor directions to get to the shuttle pickup area...

  • Robert F. July 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot under construction so condition was fair. Process was very easy.

  • Hasan Nisar A. July 8th, 2016

    verified customer

    Used it for the first time

  • Dennis J. July 6th, 2016

    verified customer

    I would provide the parking lot information to other individuals.

  • Jim C. July 5th, 2016

    Arrival: Dropped car to waiting attendant. Shuttle arrived 2 minutes later. Perfect. Return: Called as soon as we got our luggage. Shuttle arrived at pick-up area 2 minutes after we got there. Car was waiting when we got to the lot. Check-out took 30 seconds. Perfect.

  • Elizabeth P. July 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    Courteous staff and quick pick-up at airport and at a good price. Would recommend and will definitely use again.

  • Laura T. July 4th, 2016

    verified customer

    This will be the last time we use AviStar. We have been using the Chicago location for years but haven't used it in the last year. We were very surprised to find the building and indoor parking gone. We knew it was unavailable but did not know it was literally gone. It was June so not a problem, but I would definitely not want those accommodations when traveling in the colder months. When we came back into town, we called the number as requested and as we always do after collecting our baggage. We arrived at the designated pickup and waited. We saw every single offsite parking lot/garage pick up passengers multiple times in that timeframe. We also saw several hotels picking up passengers multiple times. Never did we see AviStar. It was a 40-minute wait for us. We thought perhaps they were only down to one vehicle for the pickup. But no. Once we were finally picked up and arrived back at the lot wwe saw five other fans there not being used. There was nothing about this experience to make us want to give AviStar another chance. This was it for us. There are far too many other options. Next time we will be using one of the other parking lots/garages that we saw picking up passengers multiple times in that timeframe. Even if it's a few dollars more a day it would be worth it for that convenience.

  • Mary A. June 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    Although signage was poor and the lot appeared disorganized upon arrival with cars blocking the drive, the shuttle service was outstanding and the return process was efficient and quick.

  • Kathleen L A. June 29th, 2016

    verified customer

    For being under construction things went well.

  • Corita R. June 9th, 2016

    verified customer

    No problems with check in but it was really confusing trying to find where to get the shuttle upon return to Chicago. Conflicting directions and info. Took way too long to find and lots of unnecessary walking. Have to admit, I'd look for a different company next time that might have easier access for airport pick up.

  • Jennifer N. May 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Could be better signage. I drove past and had to turn around. Appears to be under construction. When I picked up my car, the attendant could not find my reservation to determine my remaining balance. I had to tell him what my owed balance was. Car was waiting for me when I returned.

1-20 of 540 Results