AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(429 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1272
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.1

429 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1272 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.1

    • 637
    • 374
    • 96
    • 72
    • 93

1-20 of 429 Reviews

  • Kameela S. December 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    I have been using Avistar for 5 years and its time to try another lot. 35 minute wait time for Avistar van despite calling as soon as we landed with the ticket number. The van did not have visible signage ("Avistar" photo copied on 8.5 X 11 paper and taped to the side windows) and could not see it was the avistar van until it pass you by. Van did not park near door number 1 like the numerous other van (Hotels, Pre-flight, Park & jet etc.) that were making roundtrips 2-3 times before Avistar decided to show up. The parking lot is just ridiculous with the trailer for an office and My family had to wait in the freezing rain while I settled our account. The whole set up is just below standards and unprofessional now. This situation is acceptable vs. previous years either get in the game or close up shop.

  • James G. December 25th, 2015

    verified customer

    This was a really negative experience. We returned on Christmas Eve. Waited nearly an hour for the shuttle & arrived at a lot that was disorganized. They managed to find my vehicle amidst a crammed lot of cars - still not even sure if I paid as I needed to move my vehicle to let others out and the staff was upset & trying to manage the crowd. They had an hour to pull my car around after I called in & still didn't do it....the lady inside the trailer asked me to close the door - since she was cold - despite having children outside waiting in the cold. It could not have been a more negative experience.

  • Dennis T. December 19th, 2015

    verified customer

    return used..their people make the difference

  • Witold N. December 15th, 2015

    verified customer

    The check out guy in the trailer...was outstanding...good computer skills ...had answers ....emailed me receipt....etc.....give him gold star Duke

  • Michael W. December 11th, 2015

    verified customer

    They are doing a lot construction at the site so it is hard to get in and out of the parking lot. That is made up for by the outstanding staff and service.

  • Guy L. December 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    Overall, this worked real good for us ad would use them again. Better signage at eh lot,especially with the main gate being closed at the early hour would help. Also, the shuttle's front sign was hard to read in the dark at the airport pick up. Would be great if it was lit. Courteous staff.

  • Wayne H. December 1st, 2015

    verified customer

    We understand you are in the rebuilding process so the parking lot condition is understandable. Good job,

  • Edward C. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Arrived at lot to find that there is mud everywhere. Just washed my car and it became splashed with mud all over because the place is still under construction. Arrival guys were great. I called quite a few times upon return nervous that nobody was there. The person on the phone said they were the only person working. Understandable but it's not my problem that they were understaffed. They need someone to answer the phone when people call in. I won't go to this lot again.

  • Carolyn K. November 28th, 2015

    verified customer

    Lot is under construction. I had to circle around to find the entrance. The parking lot was a mud pit. I use Avistar every time I fly out of O'Hare, no more, they would not honor my Groupon. They lost a customer over 6 bucks.

  • Robert G. November 26th, 2015

    verified customer

    A warning that the building was being torn down and the business was now located in a trailer hidden behind the rubble would have been helpful.

  • David T. November 24th, 2015

    verified customer

    It will be much better when the new building is available to use.

  • Leena K. November 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    Due to construction the lot is dusty. Manager refused to give us discount for the coupon.

  • Roland S. November 5th, 2015

    verified customer

    The staff was excellent, upon our initial arrival to the lot the shuttle bus was leaving, but the driver came back to pick us up. When I returned I called my ticket number in, because our flight was delayed, the attendant was great and the driver waited for us even though the bus was full. I have no complaints about Avistar!!

  • Robert N. November 3rd, 2015

    verified customer

    I continue to use Avistar because of the dependability service they provide. Although under construction, my arrival was greeted quickly by the attendant and I was on the shuttle within 5 minutes of my arrival. The Avistar team has always been polite and they communicate well with each other. They get the job done!

  • Dennis T. October 29th, 2015

    verified customer

    I use Avistar even though there are closer lots...The people are all great..from the valets, to all of the desk personnel that I've dealt with are all courteous, polite and patient...I only gave a four because of the current condition and detours but progress costs and these front line employees deserve recognition

  • JOHN D. October 27th, 2015

    verified customer

    It looked closed, found a small sign that said to go around back. Would be nice for the pick up lot to be lit so I could make sure of no damage at pick up.

  • Surya G. October 20th, 2015

    verified customer

    The wait time was pretty long and we had to run in order to get on our flight. This can be minimized to help us. Thanks.

  • Cynthia M. October 18th, 2015

    verified customer

    We have always used Avistar and will never be back. The conditions have deteriorated. Our shuttle wait was an hour.

  • Mikhail E. October 12th, 2015

    verified customer

    On the way from the airport waited for the shuttle for over an hour. Called the office numerous times and the person on the phone kept saying that the traffic is very bad. Once the shuttle did arrive the driver was very surprised to hear that we were waiting for so long. NEVER USING THIS FACILITY AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Shirley W. October 9th, 2015

    verified customer

    Will be most happy when the building is once again in use.

1-20 of 429 Results