AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(350 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 599
    • 342
    • 81
    • 43
    • 46
  • Christy D. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent service! Thank you!!

  • Matthew S. July 14th, 2014

    verified customer

    It's been a year or so since we last used the service. I lied it better when the Van picked you up at the arrival door versus having to walk with luggage to the pick up spot by the Hilton.

  • Robert O. July 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45 minutes for a shuttle at O'Hare for Avistar. I thought they had gotten their act together. I think honestly is the best policy. Don't say a shuttle is right on the way if it isn't. Be honest. I think all of us waiting would be better served and understand if the person would say the they are running behind rather than make us think that the shuttle will be there shortly.

  • Benjamin C. July 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar (chicago) was very late picking up me and my family after calling several times and waiting almost an hour they finally showed up (only about 40 other people were waiting as well...... not their best service. Will have to weigh my options when we travel again.....

  • Randy T. May 24th, 2014

    I have been using Avistar weekly since the beginning of the year. I do not have any issues with the vehicle drop off or pickup. My main issue is the 30-60 minute wait I have been experiencing weekly for the last month or two. They advertise 5-10 minute waits, but that is simply not the case. They simply need to put more shuttles on the road. It really ticks everyone off (who is waiting), to see Avistar's competitors 3-4 times before we get our ride. I can't speak for everyone else, but my time is valuable to me and my 2 hour car ride home awaits.....

  • Lisa C. April 17th, 2014

    I've parked at Avistar regularly over the past four years, several times a year. I've never waited longer than 15 minutes for the shuttle for pickup at the terminal and the drivers are generally very courteous, taking my luggage on and off the shuttle without being asked. My car has consistently been parked near the shuttle drop-off before I return to it and unless there are several people ahead of me in line, I get my keys, pay, and am off in short order. I love that they added the ability to text your arrival instead of calling -- it definitely is more convenient than calling.

  • Art K. March 14th, 2014

    Came in the international side March 9 2014 , after I called it took over a hour. Their was one person on the bus that said they waited for over 2 hours. After a 1/2 hour wait I tried calling again and got the busy signal, tried four more times in 10 min. intervals and still got the busy signal. When I got to the counter a lady next to me said she has been waiting 45 min. at the counter because they lost her keys. While I was talking to her, the phone rang and the guy answered it, put it on hold the throw it on the desk, it was still there on hold when I left. Now I know what I got a busy signal when I was calling from the airport.

  • Rj H. February 9th, 2014

    we have used you before was was very happy but after are last trip our car was given to us with the windows open and snow on the seat, the snow on the car was dirty on roof and hood like the plow just threw snow on the car cause no where else to put. since it snow when we were gone expected to see the snow would be like white not the dirty kind you see snow plows pile up on the side after plowing that was just rude. also it looks like they were trying to clean my window or something cause the smear is not even outside its inside on my drivers side don't know what they were thinking but now there is some goo stuff don't have any idea what it is but now need to figure how to get clean not sure will use them again certainly not in the winter time

  • Alla K. February 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service!

  • Brian B. January 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    Overall pretty good, although there was an unusually long wait for the shuttle when I got back..

  • James H. January 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    signage at airport to instruct one where to meet shuttle is terrible basically no signs at all and when leaving terminal one at o'hare people should be instructed to take exit E1 and use the tunnel rather than F1 and have to dodge cars and fight the weather I dont think any of your employees have ever been in the terminal and look at how things are set up and what the correct instructions are to give someone that uses your service I also dont believe that the person that brought up my vehicle even tried to knock the snow off his boots before he got in by the amount of snow on the floor

  • John T. January 15th, 2014

    verified customer

    Used avistar near ohare. Great and convenient service.

  • Larry V. January 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    The main reason we used your service was INDOOR parking. My car was parked outside!!! We waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. We waited over an hour and a half for you to find, dig the car out of the snow and deliver the car close to the door still covered in ice and snow!!! We have used Park- n-Jet for ten years. In the winter the car was ALWAYS clean of snow and ice, waiting , running and warm. We were always picked up from the airport within ten minutes. We will NEVER use your service again. VERY UNHAPPY.

  • Konrad H. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    Factoring in a bit of extra time for the drop-off and transfers to and from the airport, this was the most cost-effective way to get to and stash a car near O'Hare Airport that I can think of. Really quite painless, even in lousy flying and driving weather.

  • Timothy S. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    I asked for indoor parking. My car was parked outdoors. It was filthy, covered with salt and road dirt thrown off the overpass it as parked next too. It had a dead battery and was not warm when we arrived. The shuttle took 1 hour and 5 min to pick us up after my call. Very disorganized and poorly managed lot!

  • Ona P. January 7th, 2014

    verified customer

    When I did come back from my trip, the parking lot was full (01/02/2014, at 4p.m.). The office attendant directed me to go to pick up my car to inside garage. I had my 2 lugiges in both my hands (50lb. + carry on). I must go between cars to loock up where is my car. In this way I can scratch the others cars easily. Nobody ofer me help. The 3 workers were standing and just looking to me... Finaly, when I did not find my car, they told me I need to go back from where I just came and loock for my car in oposite side of the building. Again, I went between parked cars with 2 lugages in my hands... The workers were standing and were no offer any help. The woman in the office just say me " oh, I directed you not to right side, sorry". Is this service considered the "valet parking"? I was using your parking garage for 5 years, and this time I was very disapointed. If you are sending yur costumers with huge lugiges between parked cars, so how is possible to avoid scrathing the parked cars? I can see that in your garage after change your workers the service go way down.

  • Todd P. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    You have some major problems. Staff is poorly trained and easily over whelmed. I witnessed pure chaos and total paralyzation. Significant issue with prioritizing and focus and speed. I watched one after another of your staff bumble from one customer to another and ultimately service no one. I am afraid to use your service as some poor people were there for more than 2 hours trying to get their cars. Shuttle staff was nice and helpful on both inbound and outbound. Beyond that.......whew, you have problems!

  • Dennis B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The wait time to be picked up was about an hour. The cashier had a bad attitude when she answered the phone for the pickup and was paying her. When I had questions her, she just said talk to my supervisor. We paid for inside parking yet out vehicle was covered with snow can you tell me why? Very unhappy with the parking service.

  • Paul R. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    The shuttle to the airport from the parking area was less than a five minute wait. The shuttle picking us up from the airport was over 30 minutes from the time I called, both times I've used this airport parking service. Also, on this tip, only one person was working the desk when we returned, slowing the time considerably that we could get our car to drive home. Other than the return trip wait time, we are very pleased with this parking service.

  • Henry B. January 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    directions to lot weren't completely accurate...got lost onto the tollway, with no easy way off... Listed 12B as exit but the only one we saw was 12A before we got onto the wrong road... would be helpful if clarification could be written down for exactly what the highway looks like at this junction...going to O'Hare location. The above questions that are "compound" should be split...The parking lot was a better quality than the shuttle. The parking lot was easy to find, once we got to the correct exit... The directions were the problem...Thank You for asking!

1-20 of 350 Results