AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(357 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 609
    • 343
    • 81
    • 44
    • 47
  • Kurt Alan E. August 17th, 2014

    verified customer

    Shuttle wait times on pick up were long and the vehicle was packed. With the other parking services we've used, the shuttle trip was nonstop, but with Avistar, we had to stop at a hotel before stopping at the parking area, which was where the majority of the customers onboard were headed. We won't use Avistar again.

  • Luke P. August 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Fast pickup and had auto ready to go. Excellent customer service. Will use again.

  • Carol P. August 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    Use your parking every time we have to take a flight and like the service you have.

  • Mark K. August 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    First time, i was appreciative at 3am!!! Will be back again soon. Several weeks in point of fact.

  • Marijo K. August 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    I will consider not using Avistar again as the last 2 times I used them the wait time was about 20-30 minutes. The shuttle takes to long to pick up at the airport.

  • Ellen H. August 5th, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service, personnel were very professional. Only problem I encountered was upon leaving Terminal 2 I was to go to door D. The doors went from C to E, the elevator was located between. Figured out to go downstairs but that little problem can be extremely confusing for some people.

  • Don R. August 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Whether going to or coming from the airport, you guys are smooth , efficient, prompt, and courteous. The price is among the lowest. We think you are great.

  • Christy D. July 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    Excellent service! Thank you!!

  • Matthew S. July 14th, 2014

    verified customer

    It's been a year or so since we last used the service. I lied it better when the Van picked you up at the arrival door versus having to walk with luggage to the pick up spot by the Hilton.

  • Robert O. July 13th, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45 minutes for a shuttle at O'Hare for Avistar. I thought they had gotten their act together. I think honestly is the best policy. Don't say a shuttle is right on the way if it isn't. Be honest. I think all of us waiting would be better served and understand if the person would say the they are running behind rather than make us think that the shuttle will be there shortly.

  • Benjamin C. July 12th, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar (chicago) was very late picking up me and my family after calling several times and waiting almost an hour they finally showed up (only about 40 other people were waiting as well...... not their best service. Will have to weigh my options when we travel again.....

  • Randy T. May 24th, 2014

    I have been using Avistar weekly since the beginning of the year. I do not have any issues with the vehicle drop off or pickup. My main issue is the 30-60 minute wait I have been experiencing weekly for the last month or two. They advertise 5-10 minute waits, but that is simply not the case. They simply need to put more shuttles on the road. It really ticks everyone off (who is waiting), to see Avistar's competitors 3-4 times before we get our ride. I can't speak for everyone else, but my time is valuable to me and my 2 hour car ride home awaits.....

  • Lisa C. April 17th, 2014

    I've parked at Avistar regularly over the past four years, several times a year. I've never waited longer than 15 minutes for the shuttle for pickup at the terminal and the drivers are generally very courteous, taking my luggage on and off the shuttle without being asked. My car has consistently been parked near the shuttle drop-off before I return to it and unless there are several people ahead of me in line, I get my keys, pay, and am off in short order. I love that they added the ability to text your arrival instead of calling -- it definitely is more convenient than calling.

  • Art K. March 14th, 2014

    Came in the international side March 9 2014 , after I called it took over a hour. Their was one person on the bus that said they waited for over 2 hours. After a 1/2 hour wait I tried calling again and got the busy signal, tried four more times in 10 min. intervals and still got the busy signal. When I got to the counter a lady next to me said she has been waiting 45 min. at the counter because they lost her keys. While I was talking to her, the phone rang and the guy answered it, put it on hold the throw it on the desk, it was still there on hold when I left. Now I know what I got a busy signal when I was calling from the airport.

  • Rj H. February 9th, 2014

    we have used you before was was very happy but after are last trip our car was given to us with the windows open and snow on the seat, the snow on the car was dirty on roof and hood like the plow just threw snow on the car cause no where else to put. since it snow when we were gone expected to see the snow would be like white not the dirty kind you see snow plows pile up on the side after plowing that was just rude. also it looks like they were trying to clean my window or something cause the smear is not even outside its inside on my drivers side don't know what they were thinking but now there is some goo stuff don't have any idea what it is but now need to figure how to get clean not sure will use them again certainly not in the winter time

  • Alla K. February 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service!

  • Brian B. January 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    Overall pretty good, although there was an unusually long wait for the shuttle when I got back..

  • James H. January 21st, 2014

    verified customer

    signage at airport to instruct one where to meet shuttle is terrible basically no signs at all and when leaving terminal one at o'hare people should be instructed to take exit E1 and use the tunnel rather than F1 and have to dodge cars and fight the weather I dont think any of your employees have ever been in the terminal and look at how things are set up and what the correct instructions are to give someone that uses your service I also dont believe that the person that brought up my vehicle even tried to knock the snow off his boots before he got in by the amount of snow on the floor

  • John T. January 15th, 2014

    verified customer

    Used avistar near ohare. Great and convenient service.

  • Larry V. January 9th, 2014

    verified customer

    The main reason we used your service was INDOOR parking. My car was parked outside!!! We waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. We waited over an hour and a half for you to find, dig the car out of the snow and deliver the car close to the door still covered in ice and snow!!! We have used Park- n-Jet for ten years. In the winter the car was ALWAYS clean of snow and ice, waiting , running and warm. We were always picked up from the airport within ten minutes. We will NEVER use your service again. VERY UNHAPPY.

1-20 of 357 Results