AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

3700 North Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois 60131

(552 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Avg Shuttle Wait Time

5 - 10 minutes

  • AviStar - Chicago ORD Logo
  • Distance from the Airport4 miles
  • Ratings1387
  • DirectionsClick Here

Overall Rating

4.0

552 Reviews

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Valet

  • Days

    X
  • Special Feature

    • Free Cancellations
  • Price

    $895per day
  • RESERVE

*County Tax - 6.00%

*City Parking Tax / Fee - $0.50 per day

*City Tax - 10.00%

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot. CASHIER: Please use discount code APR1101-1DAY FREE to credit this customer 1 day's parking.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

Breakdowns based on 1387 ratings

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Overall Rating

    4.0

    • 652
    • 398
    • 117
    • 86
    • 134

1-20 of 552 Reviews

  • Lorie F. August 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    This place has changed completely since we had used them a few years ago. The lot was nothing but gravel, water, and mud. We had to walk through about 2 inches of water to go into the trailer they were using as an office to pay. Bathrooms were not working. Just a lot along the road now.

  • Dale E. August 28th, 2016

    verified customer

    Used to be a much nicer lot

  • David B. August 26th, 2016

    verified customer

    The lot needs to be more clearly marked with a sign visible in both direction at least 1/4 mile before the turn.

  • David B. August 23rd, 2016

    verified customer

    Quick drop, quick pick up at airport and our car was pulled up and waiting when we got into parking lot. Perfect experience.

  • ANGELA M. August 21st, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot was over crowded. Not easy to pull into. Inside where clerks are you feel rushed and like all they worry about is your payment. Not courteous or friendly.

  • Latif M. August 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot seems not so cleaned. However the staff was friendly. By the time, arrived at the lot, the car was parked right in front.

  • Amy A. August 17th, 2016

    verified customer

    The parking itself was fine. But I waited over 45 minutes for a shuttle and once I got on it we waited 20 minutes for more people. Once we got to the lot I waited another 20 minutes in line to get my car even though I had already paid on line when I booked the reservation. This was my second time parking here and the first time was easy and quick, but this time something went very wrong. I live a half hour away, and it took me almost 2 hours to get home after getting my bags because I was waiting all that time. I won't use avistar again. I saw some of the other lot shuttles come through several times while I was waiting at the airport so I think I will use them next time.

  • Llewellyn N. August 13th, 2016

    verified customer

    Congested and confessing as to where to go.

  • Lisa M. August 7th, 2016

    verified customer

    Parking lot has an attendant station when you pull in that wasn't manned. I waited several minutes and eventually called the lot. I was asked to drive to the trailer in the back of the lot. No one greeted us, no one took our keys. We received our claim check from the woman in the trailer. The return shuttle - after waiting 15 + minutes, was packed; standing room only. In the end, the car was fine and waiting for us when we got to the lot. They offered us a water, squared away the bill and we left.

  • JoAnne K. August 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    It set in the back and was hard to locate

  • Lynn S. August 5th, 2016

    verified customer

    I had to wait 50 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up after a long international flight. I called when I retrieved my bag and they said it would be 10-15 minutes. After 30 minutes I tried to call again and there was NO answer. I continued to call and no one ever picked up the phone. I was just about to take a cab to the lot to get my car. This is an airport parking service and they can't even figure out how to shuttle the people in a timely way! I think they only have one old van for transporting the people. DO NOT PARK HERE

  • GARY P. July 30th, 2016

    verified customer

    We would never go to your facility again. Once the van came to take us to O'hare (that took 15 minutes) it took 30 minutes to get to O'hare Airport. On the way home was much worse. It took 45 minutes from the time we called for the Van for the Van to arrive to take us to your place. That experience took over one hour.

  • Wayne Bradley B. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Only reason wait was long was due to confusion of where to wait at airport first time flying ohare was not familiar with shuttle pickup.

  • Terri R. July 24th, 2016

    verified customer

    Definitely will use your service in the future.

  • Kevin R. July 18th, 2016

    verified customer

    It seemed very unorganized when we arrived. On our return we waited an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. I called 3 times while waiting and kept being told 5 minutes. Never again will I use them or recommend them to my clients.

  • Chris G. July 14th, 2016

    verified customer

    The check-in process was quick and easy. When we returned from our trip, the wait time was a bit longer than we had hoped, but not terrible. What was nice was that my car was right up front waiting for me when we arrived back at the lot. We were in and out in less that 5 minutes once we arrived at the lot.

  • Mokita W. July 12th, 2016

    verified customer

    Courteous staff. But a bit of a wait for shuttle. Pick up location in front of the Hilton was a bit confusing with all other shuttles there.

  • Patricia C. July 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    Avistar is my go-to parking facility

  • Shamara C. July 11th, 2016

    verified customer

    No attendant at the initial check in. Had to wait and just went inside myself to get help. Someone inside helped without question.

  • April M. July 10th, 2016

    verified customer

    Upon arrival to lot on day of departure there were no attendants on the lot. No indication of what to do. Finally a shuttle arrived and the driver was quite helpful. He handled my car as well as a couple more before taking us to the airport. Pick up upon return was quick. Car was ready and checkout easy. Everyone was very nice.

1-20 of 552 Results