AviStar - Chicago Airport Parking - Chicago O'Hare International Airport ORD

(331 reviews)

Distance from airport: 4 miles

Reserve

Choose parking option

  • Price

    $770per day
  • RESERVE
  • Price

    $970per day
  • RESERVE

*Sales Tax - 6.00%

*Sales Tax - $0.53 total

Details

Parking Options & Amenities

  • Car Care
  • Car Wash
  • Curbside
  • Customer Restrooms
  • Exterior Fence
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Newspaper
  • Handicap
  • Open 24 Hours
  • Security Cameras
  • Self Park
  • Valet

Arrival Info:

Arrive to park 15 minutes before you want to be at your terminal.

Airport Transportation

FREE transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals is provided 24 hours per day on demand. Complimentary luggage assistance.

Operation Hours

Open 24 hours. Outdoor valet parking

Additional Information

AviStar Airport Parking offers outdoor valet parking at competitive prices close to ORD. You need to arrive 15 minutes prior to the time you need to be at the Chicago O'Hare terminals. The arrival and departure area is canopied for your comfort. You will receive free luggage assistance, complimentary bottled water and free transportation from your car to/from all airport terminals. You will receive a parking ticket which will have the necessary information on the back to arrange pick up. After retrieving your luggage you can call toll free 847-678-7275. For O'Hare Domestic Terminals, pickup is at the Shuttle Center Door #1. For O'Hare International Terminal, pickup is at Door #5E baggage level. Please note that points for The Spot Club or Premier Parker program will only be earned for the amount that you pay at the lot.  Safe, secure and open 24 hours a day. 

Reviews

  • Overall Rating

    4.3

    • 593
    • 341
    • 81
    • 41
    • 45
  • Lisa C. April 17th, 2014

    I've parked at Avistar regularly over the past four years, several times a year. I've never waited longer than 15 minutes for the shuttle for pickup at the terminal and the drivers are generally very courteous, taking my luggage on and off the shuttle without being asked. My car has consistently been parked near the shuttle drop-off before I return to it and unless there are several people ahead of me in line, I get my keys, pay, and am off in short order. I love that they added the ability to text your arrival instead of calling -- it definitely is more convenient than calling.

  • Art K. March 14th, 2014

    Came in the international side March 9 2014 , after I called it took over a hour. Their was one person on the bus that said they waited for over 2 hours. After a 1/2 hour wait I tried calling again and got the busy signal, tried four more times in 10 min. intervals and still got the busy signal. When I got to the counter a lady next to me said she has been waiting 45 min. at the counter because they lost her keys. While I was talking to her, the phone rang and the guy answered it, put it on hold the throw it on the desk, it was still there on hold when I left. Now I know what I got a busy signal when I was calling from the airport.

  • Rj H. February 9th, 2014

    we have used you before was was very happy but after are last trip our car was given to us with the windows open and snow on the seat, the snow on the car was dirty on roof and hood like the plow just threw snow on the car cause no where else to put. since it snow when we were gone expected to see the snow would be like white not the dirty kind you see snow plows pile up on the side after plowing that was just rude. also it looks like they were trying to clean my window or something cause the smear is not even outside its inside on my drivers side don't know what they were thinking but now there is some goo stuff don't have any idea what it is but now need to figure how to get clean not sure will use them again certainly not in the winter time

  • Alla K. February 3rd, 2014

    verified customer

    Great service!

  • Brian B. January 26th, 2014

    verified customer

    Overall pretty good, although there was an unusually long wait for the shuttle when I got back..

  • Todd P. January 6th, 2014

    verified customer

    You have some major problems. Staff is poorly trained and easily over whelmed. I witnessed pure chaos and total paralyzation. Significant issue with prioritizing and focus and speed. I watched one after another of your staff bumble from one customer to another and ultimately service no one. I am afraid to use your service as some poor people were there for more than 2 hours trying to get their cars. Shuttle staff was nice and helpful on both inbound and outbound. Beyond that.......whew, you have problems!

  • Valencia W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    Avistar was short staffed on New Years Day. Only 3 valet employees were getting cars. The wait time to get my car was over an hour. The employees worked hard to get peoples cars, however, poor management on Avistars part not to prepare for this load. Compliments to the valet employees who had good attitudes.

  • Gary R W. January 2nd, 2014

    verified customer

    They were not adequately prepared for the events that occurred.

  • Tom P. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Everything was good.

  • John G. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Thanks for having such a great service.

  • David S. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Waited 45+ minutes for shuttle, then another 30+ minutes for them to locate the keys to other cars to be able to get my car to me. Almost 2 hour event overall. Nice staff, horrible coordination.

  • Timothy L. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Had to wait 45 minutes for our car to be brought out to us when we reached Avistar.

  • Maurice M. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    When we tried to find our car we kept getting sent on a wild goose chase pulling 6 pieces of luggage in sub zero weather and sick. We have used your service in the past and were happy with it. I thought with the claim ticket they could tell me exactly where my car was, I was wrong.

  • My Tuyen Q. January 1st, 2014

    verified customer

    Worse experience ever. Very rude attendants. Asked me if I wanted the car to park indoor or outdoor and didn't let me know that I had to pay more for outdoor parking. I don't care about the extra but I don't like the hidden fee like this.

  • David C. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    It was our worst experience with airport parking lots. When we arrived I tried to called to let them know that we have arrived..no one answered the phone for over 30 minutes. I called 26 times before someone picked up the phone!!! The woman was very rude on the phone, gave us the wrong direction to the pick up area. It was 9 deg outside and we had to walk around 20 minutes in freezing cold with 2 young kids. I found out from the driver that there is actually an easier inside route to the shuttle pick up area. When we got there the car was not ready....it was advertised that the car was supposed to be running, warmed up and snow cleaned.....after some wait, the guy went and brought the car....all the windows to the car were open,,snow was in the car and the snow on the windows were NOT cleaned....he intentionally did that because we complained about the poor service!!! We will never use AVistar!!!! We are frequent travelers and we were looking for airport parking service in Chicago as we just moved here....we will look elsewhere!!! I Will Also post this on trip advisor and yelp!!! And I have never done that!!! Those guys you hired to work at AVistar should be fired!!!!

  • Keely L. December 31st, 2013

    verified customer

    I was left on hold for over 15 minutes, the driver was nice but my car was not warm.

  • Genelle J. December 29th, 2013

    verified customer

    I have been using Avistar for over 4 years and this is the first time I have ever encountered a mess like this.

  • Uma S. December 23rd, 2013

    verified customer

    service was excellent.We misplaced our ticket but still were able to get car in time.

  • Mary Ann P. December 13th, 2013

    verified customer

    My concern is how do I know for sure that my car was actually kept in the COVERED area if I prepaid?

  • Carey P. December 12th, 2013

    verified customer

    Very good.

1-20 of 331 Results